Cloud Search

Search engine in the cloud as the key to purchasing success

Guided Buying

Embedded in the SAP purchasing system “SRM UI5 and S4 Hana” without system breakage for the user

More Performance

Performance boosted by Apache SOLR, the renowned and high performing search engine

Guided Buying

Connecting a cloud search engine to your own ERP system (e.g. SAP S/4HANA or SAP S/4 Procurement Hub, SAP SRM with UI5, Oracle iPro, etc.) greatly improves usability, as goods and services from different purchasing channels can be ordered within one interface. This is also referred to as a hybrid solution with Guided Buying, in which the local SAP is coupled with a cloud. Such a solution promotes user guidance through the intelligent system, without having to involve the purchasing department in every ordering process. This not only relieves the purchasing department, but also increases employee satisfaction.

Apache SOLR

A high-performance search engine based on Apache SOLR is working in the background, tailored to the needs of our customers. The article data is indexed by the search engine and remains in the cloud. Due to this architecture and the use of compressed file formats, the Catalog Cloud provides users with considerable speed advantages: The performance of the system plays a significant role, especially in the integration of large web shops and marketplaces with several 100,000 or even millions of articles.

Connection of the Cloud Search Engine

Our catalogue search engine in the cloud (Cloud Search Engine) forms, in connection with a modern search interface (HTML5), the new shopping experience in SAP. The user quickly finds his way around because the presentation and handling are modelled after the familiar functionality of prominent web shops. Catalog articles as well as web forms can easily be placed in the shopping cart. The embedded integration into the SAP SRM or SAP S/4HANA system eliminates the need for a punch-out into the supplier’s catalog.

Other modules and purchasing solutions such as SAP MM, SAP PM, Oracle iProcurement, etc. can also be connected to the catalog system via the OCI4 interface.

Main features

  • Search field supports Auto-Complete function
  • Catalog filter in real time (facet search)
  • Boosting of the core assortment, selected suppliers, categories etc. in the search result list; can be configured individually for different organizations
  • Fuzzy logic with extended parameterization
  • Integration of web forms in the search results list, which can significantly simplify the ordering of services and configurable products
  • Integration of preferred supplier lists
  • Support of product relations
  • Support of price scales
  • Support for images and document attachments
  • Connection of punch-out webshops
  • Multi-language concept
  • Customer-specific configuration of the search engine
  • Users can manage favorites in the interface of the BeNeering solution
  • Users can manage their own shopping cart templates in the interface of the BeNeering solution

Catalog search in UI5

The Cloud Search Engine offers best-in-class intelligence and the backbone to the UI5 of the SAP environment. Via a catalog interface which has been designed especially by BeNeering and certified by SAP, the user is intuitively guided through the catalog search in the SAP system via the UI5 connection – without system breakage.

The screencast shows the most important search functions as well as the ordering of more complex services via Dynamic Web Forms.

Cloud Search

Suchmaschine in der Cloud als Schlüssel zum Einkaufserfolg

Guided Buying

Eingebettet im SAP Einkaufssystem (SRM bzw. S/4HANA mit SAP UI5) ohne Systembruch für den Anwender

Mehr Performance

Leistungssteigerung durch Apache SOLR, die renommierte und hoch performante Suchmaschine

Guided Buying

Die Anbindung einer Cloud Suchmaschine an das eigene ERP-System (z. B. SAP S/4HANA bzw. SAP S/4 Procurement Hub, SAP SRM mit UI5, Oracle iPro, etc.) verbessert die Usability in hohem Maße, da Waren und Dienstleitungen unterschiedlicher Einkaufskanäle innerhalb einer Oberfläche bestellt werden können. Man spricht hier auch von einer hybriden Lösung mit Guided Buying, bei der das lokale SAP mit einer Cloud gekoppelt wird. Eine solche Lösung forciert die Benutzerführung durch das intelligente System, ohne dass der Einkauf bei jedem Bestellvorgang hinzugeschaltet werden muss. Das entlastet nicht nur den Einkauf, sondern steigert zugleich die Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter.

Apache SOLR

Im Hintergrund arbeitet eine auf Apache SOLR basierende, hoch performante und auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zugeschnittene Suchmaschine. Die Artikeldaten werden von der Suchmaschine indiziert und verbleiben in der Cloud. Durch diese Architektur und den Einsatz komprimierter Dateiformate verschafft die Catalog Cloud den Anwendern erhebliche Geschwindigkeitsvorteile: Gerade bei der Integration von großen Web Shops und Marktplätzen mit mehreren 100.000 oder sogar Millionen Artikeleinträgen spielt die Performance des Systems eine erhebliche Rolle.

Anbindung der Cloud Search Engine

Unsere Katalogsuchmaschine in der Cloud (Cloud Search Engine) bildet in Verbindung mit einer modernen Suchoberfläche (HTML5) das neue Einkaufserlebnis im SAP. Der Anwender findet sich schnell zurecht, denn Darstellung und Handhabung orientieren sich an der bekannten Funktionsweise prominenter Web Shops. Sowohl Katalogartikel wie auch Webformulare können sehr einfach in den Einkaufswagen gelegt werden. Durch die eingebettete Integration in das SAP SRM oder SAP S/4HANA System kann auf einen „Punch-Out“ in den Katalog des Lieferanten verzichtet werden.

Auch andere Module und Einkaufslösungen wie SAP MM, SAP PM, Oracle iProcurement, etc. können über die OCI4-Schnittstelle an das Katalogsystem angebunden werden.

Wesentliche Merkmale

  • Suchfeld unterstützt Auto-Complete-Funktion
  • Katalog-Filter in Echtzeit (Facetten-Suche)
  • Boosting des Kernsortiments, ausgesuchter Lieferanten, Kategorien usw. in der Suchergebnisliste; kann für verschiedene Organisationen individuell konfiguriert werden
  • Fuzzy-Logik mit erweiterter Parametriesierung
  • Integration von Webformularen in der Suchergebnisliste, wodurch die Bestellung von Dienstleistungen und konfigurierbaren Produkten erheblich vereinfacht werden kann
  • Integration von Preferred Supplier Listen
  • Unterstützung von Produktrelationen
  • Unterstützung von Preisstaffeln
  • Unterstützung von Bildern und Dokumentenanhängen
  • Anbindung von Punch-Out Webshops
  • Multi-Language Konzept
  • Kundenspezifische Konfiguration der Suchmaschine
  • Benutzer können Favoriten in der Oberfläche der BeNeering Lösung verwalten
  • Benutzer können eigene Warenkorb-Vorlagen in der Oberfläche der BeNeering Lösung verwalten

Katalogsuche im UI5

Die Cloud Search Engine bietet eine Best-in-Class Intelligenz und das Rückgrat zum UI5 der SAP Umgebung. Über eine speziell von BeNeering entwickelte und von SAP zertifizierte Katalog-Schnittstelle, wird der Anwender über die UI5 Anbindung intuitiv im SAP System – ohne Systembruch – durch die Katalogsuche geführt.

Der Screencast zeigt die wichtigsten Suchfunktionen, sowie die Beschaffung von komplexeren Dienstleistungen über Dynamic Web Forms.